Board & Team

Great Plains SPCA is fortunate to have the support of highly respected business leaders on our Board of Directors to help us drive our mission forward. They work alongside the experienced business professionals and experts in the animal welfare field that form the Great Plains SPCA team.

Board Of Directors

Chuck Laue, Chair
Patti Glass, Vice Chair
Tom Rensenhouse
Dan Thompson
Jami Pryor
Pam Scott

Counsel to the Board

Brennan Tucker, Corporate Secretary

Executive Leadership Team

Nate Meador
President & CEO
NMeador@greatplainsspca.org

Janette LevyWink
Chief Financial Officer
JLevy@greatplainsspca.org
(913) 808-3287

Dr. Michelle Taylor
Chief Veterinarian – Independence
MTaylor@greatplainsspca.org
(913) 808-3402

Director’s Team

Ashley Flores
Director of Animal Behavior & Staff Development, CPDT-KA
AFlores@greatplainsspca.org
(913) 808-3396

Lauren Hacker
HERO Program Director
LHacker@greatplainsspca.org
(913) 742-7327

Kriste Everett
Director of Foster Care
KEverett@greatplainsspca.org
(913) 808-3359

Latisha Stephens
Director of Shelter Operations – Independence Campus
LStephens@greatplainsspca.org
(913) 808-3393

Managing Team

Sarah McCoy
Veterinary Care Center Manager
SMcCoy@greatplainsspca.org
(913) 808-3290

Annie Runnion
Manager of Shelter Operations
ARunnion@greatplainsspca.org
(913) 808-3365

Caitlin Walker
Foster Care Manager – Independence Campus
CaWalker@greatplainsspca.org
(913) 803-3395

Rachel Bracken
Volunteer Program Manager – Independence Campus
RBracken@greatplainsspca.org 
(913) 808-3397

Anna Stark-Dowling
Volunteer Program Manager – Merriam Campus
AStark-Dowling@greatplainsspca.org
(913) 808-3368

Marketing Team

Lisa D’Souza
Media Relations
LDsouza@greatplainsspca.org
(816) 905-6269

Amy Craft 
Programs Manager
ACraft@greatplainsspca.org
(913) 808-3312

Erica Braker 
Event Planner
EBraker@greatplainsspca.org  
(913) 808-3309

Jacob Meyer
Videographer
JMeyer@greatplainspsca.org 

Betsy Philipp 
Graphic Designer
BPhilipp@greatplainsspca.org   
(913) 808-3411