Board & Team

Great Plains SPCA is fortunate to have the support of highly respected business leaders on our Board of Directors to help us drive our mission forward. They work alongside the experienced business professionals and experts in the animal welfare field that form the Great Plains SPCA team.

Board Of Directors

Chuck Laue, Chair
Patti Glass, Vice Chair

Jami Waggoner, Treasurer
Tom Rensenhouse
Dan Thompson
Jami Pryor
Pam Scott

Counsel to the Board

Brennan Tucker, Corporate Secretary

Wink

Executive Leadership Team

Jami Waggoner
Interim Chief Executive Officer
JWaggoner@greatplainsspca.org                  (913) 742-7307

Kelly Chamberlain
Vice President & Chief Operating Officer
KChamberlain@greatplainsspca.org
(913) 808-3283

Janette Levy
Chief Financial Officer
JLevy@greatplainsspca.org
(913) 808-3287

Nate Meador
Chief Development & Marketing Officer
nmeador@greatplainsspca.org
(913) 808-3286

April Adicks
Chief Advancement Officer
AAdicks@greatplainsspca.org
(816) 801-9315

Dr. Michelle Taylor
Chief Veterinarian – Independence
MTaylor@greatplainsspca.org
(913) 808-3402

Director’s Team

Ashley Flores
Director of Animal Behavior & Staff Development, CPDT-KA
AFlores@greatplainsspca.org
(913) 808-3396

Lauren Hacker
HERO Program Director
LHacker@greatplainsspca.org
(913) 742-7327

Kriste Everett
Director of Foster Care
KEverett@greatplainsspca.org
(913) 808-3359

Latisha Stephens
Director of Shelter Operations – Independence Campus
LStephens@greatplainsspca.org
(913) 808-3393

Managing Team

Sarah McCoy
Veterinary Care Center Manager
SMcCoy@greatplainsspca.org
(913) 808-3290

Annie Runnion
Manager of Shelter Operations
ARunnion@greatplainsspca.org
(913) 808-3365

Rachel Bracken
Volunteer Program Manager – Independence Campus
RBracken@greatplainsspca.org 
(913) 808-3397

Elizabeth Shelton
Volunteer Program Manager – Merriam Campus
eshelton@greatplainsspca.org
(913) 808-3368

Mallory Montgomery
Manager of Creative Communications
MMontgomery@greatplainsspca.org